Workin’ at the Human Rights Ombudsman’s Office

Friday the 4th was my first day of work. I’m on the legal analysis team that focuses on drafting reports for international bodies (e.g. the UPR process) and for analyzing domestic law for its human rights implications. I’m on a young team (e.g. no suit and tie necessary), and my boss is quite friendly. My current assignment involves reviewing and editing observations on the implementation of the ICCPR in Armenia. I felt I had to post something regarding the start of my job, but there isn’t much to say as of right now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

